Welcome to Salt, Leaven and Light

20140129_140306

A photo of Mount Nebo, Jordan taken by Kevin Hickey during his 2014 pilgrimage to Israel and Palestine.

Welcome to the official blog for Catholic Charities, Diocese of Camden! Here I will be chronicling my adventures as I travel with other directors of Catholic Charities agencies across the country on the Catholic Charities USA annual pilgrimage. We will go to Greece and Turkey, following at times in the footsteps of the great apostle Paul, to the very birthplace of the modern Church.

Last year I embarked on a similar journey, this time to Israel and Palestine. The previous post chronicles my adventures from that trip and gives a preview of what’s to come.

Subscribe at right to receive an e-mail every time I publish a new post. Thank you for your interest in Catholic Charities, Diocese of Camden. Click the link at the top of this page to visit our website. I will keep you in prayer as I embark on this journey.

In Charity,

Kevin Hickey
Executive Director, Catholic Charities, Diocese of Camden

Comments Off on Welcome to Salt, Leaven and Light

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.